Planning and Building Staff Directory

Administrative

Name Title Phone Number Email Address
Adam Weinstein, AICP Planning & Building Director 425-587-3224 aweinstein@kirklandwa.gov
Prins Cowin, CAP, OM Administrative Supervisor 425-587-3231 pcowin@kirklandwa.gov
Justine Mason Administrative Assistant 425-587-3234 jmason@kirklandwa.gov
Karin Bayes Office Specialist 425-587-3236 kbayes@kirklandwa.gov
Shaylyn Johanson Office Specialist 425-587-3291 sjohanson@kirklandwa.gov
Jim Marti Office Specialist 425-587-3626 jmarti@kirklandwa.gov
Yang Guo Records Management Specialist 425-587-3672 yguo@kirklandwa.gov
Taylor Twiford Receptionist/Administrative Clerk 425-587-3233 ttwiford@kirklandwa.gov
Sean D. Conway Records Management Specialist, On-call 425-587-3209 sdconway@kirklandwa.gov

 

Policy and Planning - Long Range Planning

Name Title Phone Number Email Address
Jeremy McMahan  Deputy Planning Director  425-587-3229  jmcmahan@kirklandwa.gov

David Barnes, CSBA, LEED AP

 

 
Senior Planner 425-587-3250 dbarnes@kirklandwa.gov

Scott Guter, AICP, LEED AP

Senior Planner 425-587-3247 sguter@kirklandwa.gov
Janice Swenson Senior Planner 425-587-3257 jswenson@kirklandwa.gov
Allison Zike, AICP Senior Planner 425-587-3259 azike@kirklandwa.gov
Nick Cilluffo Senior Planner 425-587-3263 ncilluffo@kirklandwa.gov

 

Land Use Management - Development Services

Name Title Phone Number Email Address
Dawn Nelson Development Services - Planning Manager 425-587-3230 dnelson@kirklandwa.gov
Desiree Goble, AICP Planner 425-587-3251 dgoble@kirklandwa.gov
Kaylie Duffy Planner 425-587-3228 kduffy@kirklandwa.gov
Jon Regala Planning Supervisor 425-587-3255 jregala@kirklandwa.gov
Christian Geitz Planning Supervisor 425-587-3246 cgeitz@kirklandwa.gov
Tony Leavitt Senior Planner 425-587-3253 tleavitt@kirklandwa.gov
Aoife Blake Associate Planner 425-587-3262 ablake@kirklandwa.gov
Jen Anderer Planner 425-587-3239 janderer@kirklandwa.gov
Peter Milliken  Assistant Planner 425-587-3237 pmilliken@kirklandwa.gov
David Aldridge III Planner 425-587-3256 daldridge@kirklandwa.gov
Martha Rubardt Planner 425-587-3226  mrubardt@kirklandwa.gov
Kyle Cotchett Planner 425-587-3254 kcotchett@kirklandwa.gov
Gillian Hagstrom Assistant Planner 425-587-3249 ghagstrom@kirklandwa.gov

 

Code Enforcement

Name Title Phone Number Email Address
DeVany Lunde Code Enforcement Officer 425-587-3289 dlunde@kirklandwa.gov
Shannon Sedlacek Code Enforcement Officer 425-587-3290 ssedlacek@kirklandwa.gov

 

Urban Forestry

Name Title Phone Number Email Address
Deb Powers Urban Forester 425-587-3261 dpowers@kirklandwa.gov
Katy Hogan Development Review Arborist 425-587-3289 khogan@kirklandwa.gov

 

Building Staff

Name  Title  Phone Number  Email Address 
Kurt Aldworth  Building Official  425-587-3604   kaldworth@kirklandwa.gov  
Stephanie Day  Business Analyst  425-587-3636   sday@kirklandwa.gov 

 

Permit Technicians

Name  Title  Phone Number  Email Address 
Steve Lybeck   Permit Technician Supervisor   425-587-3607  slybeck@kirklandwa.gov 
Kelly Kinssies  Permit Technician  425-587-3643  kkinssies@kirklandwa.gov 
Terri Jones  Permit Technician  425-587-3627  tjones@kirklandwa.gov 
Suzanne McCauley  Permit Technician   425-587-3622  smccauley@kirklandwa.gov 
Mary Isgrig  Permit Technician  425-587-3565  misgrig@kirklandwa.gov 
Ario Azadi  Permit Technician 425-587-3631  aazadi@kirklandwa.gov 
Jeff Mathews  Permit Technician  425-587-3606  jmathews@kirklandwa.gov  
Sue Liebling   On-Call Permit Technician  -   sliebling@kirklandwa.gov 

 

Building Plans Examiners

Name  Title  Phone Number  Email Address 
Tom Jensen   Plan Review Supervisor  425-587-3611  tjensen@kirklandwa.gov  
Angela Haupt  Senior Plans Examiner  425-587-3610  ahaupt@kirklandwa.gov 
Patrick McJunkin  Plans Examiner II 425-587-3668  pmcjunkin@kirklandwa.gov  
Cliff Jones  Journey Plans Examiner  425-587-3612  cjones@kirklandwa.gov 
John Rientjes  Senior Plans Examiner 425-587-3630

jrientjes@kirklandwa.gov

 Trewin Chan Journey Plans Examiner 425-587-3618 tchan@kirklandwa.gov

 James Tumelson 

On-call Plans Examiner  jtumelson@kirklandwa.gov  

 

Inspectors

Name  Title  Phone Number  Email Address 
Clell Mason  Inspection Supervisor  425-587-3613 cmason@kirklandwa.gov 
Kevin Naslund   Lead Inspector   425-587-3608   knaslund@kirklandwa.gov 
John Hosea  Electrical/Building Inspector II  425-587-3620   jhosea@kirklandwa.gov 
Mike McGivern  Electrical/Building Inspector II  425-587-3616  mmcgivern@kirklandwa.gov 
Jeri Hall  Electrical/Building Inspector   425-587-3615  jhall@kirklandwa.gov 
Bill Bern  Electrical/Building Inspector   425-587-3635  bbern@kirklandwa.gov 
Rene Van Loveren  Electrical/Building Inspector II  425-587-3640  rvanloveren@kirklandwa.gov 
Gary Bartelheimer  Electrical/Building Inspector II  425-587-3674  gbartelheimer@kirklandwa.gov 
Mel Orkney  Building Inspector  425-587-3609  morkney@kirklandwa.gov 
Brett Salvesen  Electrical/Building Inspector  425-587-3619  bsalvesen@kirklandwa.gov 
Justin Hawley  Building Inspector  425-587-3673  jhawley@kirklandwa.gov 
Laszlo Farkas  Electrical/Building Inspector  425-587-3022  lfarkas@kirklandwa.gov 
Tim Swanson  On-call Electrical/Building Inspector   tswanson@kirklandwa.gov