Planning and Building Staff Directory

Administrative

Name Title Phone Number Email Address
Main Phone Line Planning & Building Counter 425-587-3600 Ask A Question
Adam Weinstein, AICP Planning & Building Director 425-587-3227 aweinstein@kirklandwa.gov
Xiaoning Jiang Resilience & Technology Officer 425-587-3070 xjiang@kirklandwa.gov
Prins Cowin  Administrative Services Manager 425-587-3231 pcowin@kirklandwa.gov
Raiya Al-Ansari  Records Management Specialist, On-Call 425-587-3236  ralansari@kirklandwa.gov
Bryan Cole Program Specialist 425-587-3291 bcole@kirklandwa.gov
Patty De Santiago Administrative Assistant 425-587-3234 pdesantiago@kirklandwa.gov
Mitchell Fleshman  Office Specialist, On-Call 425-587-3600 mfleshman@kirklandwa.gov
Yang Guo Records Management Specialist 425-587-3672 yguo@kirklandwa.gov
Katie Kapoor Program Specialist 425-587-3233 kkapoor@kirklandwa.gov
Riley Keys Office Specialist 425-587-3600 rkeys@kirklandwa.gov
Jared Newson Office Specialist  425-587-3600  jnewson@kirklandwa.gov
Delia Schumacher Records Management Specialist 425-587-4112 dschumacher@kirklandwa.gov
Indu Sreenivasan Records Management Specialist, On-Call 425-587-3600 isreeniv@kirklandwa.gov
       

 

Policy and Planning - Long Range Planning

Name Title Phone Number Email Address
Allison Zike Deputy Planning Director  425-587-3259 azike@kirklandwa.gov
LeAndra Baker-Lewis Senior Planner  425-587-3265  llewis@kirklandwa.gov

David Barnes, CSBA, LEED AP

Senior Planner 425-587-3250 dbarnes@kirklandwa.gov

Scott Guter, AICP, LEED AP

Senior Planner 425-587-3247 sguter@kirklandwa.gov
Lindsay Levine, AICP Senior Planner 425-587-3268 llevine@kirklandwa.gov
Janice Swenson Senior Planner 425-587-3257 jswenson@kirklandwa.gov

 

Land Use Management

Name Title Phone Number Email Address
Dawn Nelson Planning Manager - Development Services 425-587-3230 dnelson@kirklandwa.gov
Nick Cilluffo Planning Supervisor 425-587-3263 ncilluffo@kirklandwa.gov
Jon Regala Planning Supervisor 425-587-3255  jregala@kirklandwa.gov
Denise Russell Planning Supervisor 425-587-3270 drussell@kirklandwa.gov
Dakota Murphy Planner 425-587-3252 dmurphy@kirklandwa.gov 
Desiree Goble, AICP Planner 425-587-3251 dgoble@kirklandwa.gov
       

Land Use Management -Team 1

Name Title Phone Number Email Address
Jon Regala Planning Supervisor 425-587-3255  jregala@kirklandwa.gov
Liam Alancheril Assistant Planner  425-587-3229  lalancheril@kirklandwa.gov
Jen Anderer  Associate Planner 425-587-3239  janderer@kirklandwa.gov 
Colin Carter Planner 425-587-3249  ccarter@kirklandwa.gov 
Tony Leavitt Senior Planner 425-587-3253 tleavitt@kirklandwa.gov
Priya Vellaipandian  Planner 425-587-3262 pvellaipandian@kirklandwa.gov
Madeline Weicht Assistant Planner  425-587-3262

 

 mweicht@kirklandwa.gov

 

       

Land Use Management -Team 2

Name Title Phone Number Email Address
Nick Cilluffo Planning Supervisor 425-587-3263 ncilluffo@kirklandwa.gov
Cate Carlberg Assistant Planner 425-587-3240 ccarlberg@kirklandwa.gov
Tim Coye Urban Forester 425-587-3209 tcoye@kirklandwa.gov
Linda King Planning Technician 425-587-3272 lking@kirklandwa.gov 
Nicholas Lopez Planner 425-587-3224 nlopez@kirklandwa.gov
Jake Renney Assistant Planner 425-587-3238 jrenney@kirklandwa.gov
Kelly Wilkinson Associate Planner 425-587-3264 kwilkinson@kirklandwa.gov
       

Land Use Management -Team 3

Name Title Phone Number Email Address
Denise Russell Planning Supervisor  425-587-3270 drussell@kirklandwa.gov
Alex Kaiser Planner  425-587-3258 akaiser@kirklandwa.gov
Peter Milliken  Planner 425-587-3237 pmilliken@kirklandwa.gov
Martha Rubardt Planner 425-587-3256 mrubardt@kirklandwa.gov
Louisa Yardley Assistant Planner 425-587-3226 lyardley@kirklandwa.gov

 

 

Code Enforcement

Name Title Phone Number Email Address
Denise Russell Planning Supervisor 425-587-3270 drussell@kirklandwa.gov
Samantha Condon Code Enforcement Officer 425-587-3245 scondon@kirklandwa.gov
David Holster Code Enforcement Officer 425-587-3290 dholster@kirklandwa.gov
Shannon Sedlacek Code Enforcement Officer 425-587-3290 ssedlacek@kirklandwa.gov

 

Urban Forestry

Name Title Phone Number Email Address
Allison Zike Deputy Planning & Building Director 425-587-3259 azike@kirklandwa.gov
Tim Coye  Development Review Arborist 425-587-3209 tcoye@kirklandwa.gov
Katie Hogan Environmental Program Coordinator 425-587-3289 khogan@kirklandwa.gov

 

Building Staff

Name  Title  Phone Number  Email Address 
Kurt Aldworth  Building Official  425-587-3604   kaldworth@kirklandwa.gov  
Stephanie Day  Business Analyst  425-587-3636   sday@kirklandwa.gov 
Tela Gardner  Permit Tech. Supervisor 425-587-3643 tgardner@kirklandwa.gov 
 Angela Haupt Plans Examiner Supervisor 425-587-3610 ahaupt@kirklandwa.gov
 John Hosea Inspector Supervisor 425-587-3620 jhosea@kirklandwa.gov
       

 

Building Permit Technicians

Name  Title  Phone Number  Email Address 
Tela Gardner Permit Technician Supervisor 425-587-3643  tgardner@kirklandwa.gov
Megan Padgett Senior Permit Technician 425-587-3656  mmpadgett@kirklandwa.gov
Jack Anderson Permit Technician 425-587-3246  jranderson@kirklandwa.gov
Javan Lamar Permit Technician 425-587-3607  jlamar@kirklandwa.gov
Jim Marti Permit Technician 425-587-3626  jmarti@kirklandwa.gov
Jeff Mathews Permit Technician 425-587-3606 jmathews@kirklandwa.gov
Jiarrell Michael Permit Technician, On-Call 425-587-3622 jamichael@kirklandwa.gov
Liz Nguyen Permit Technician 425-587-4111 lnguyen@kirklandwa.gov
Mary Seng Permit Technician 425-587-3631 mseng@kirklandwa.gov

 

Building Plans Examiners

Name  Title  Phone Number  Email Address 
Angela Haupt  Plan Review Supervisor  425-587-3610  ahaupt@kirklandwa.gov 
Janise Goucher Senior Plans Examiner 425-587-3614  jgoucher@kirklandwa.gov 
Erin Huffman Associate Plans Examiner  425-587-3637 ehuffman@kirklandwa.gov 
Cliff Jones  Journey Plans Examiner  425-587-3612  cjones@kirklandwa.gov 
Patrick McJunkin Senior Plans Examiner 425-587-3668  pmcjunkin@kirklandwa.gov 
Jozanne Moe Senior Plans Examiner 425-587-3621 jmoe@kirklandwa.gov 
John Rientjes  Senior Plans Examiner 425-587-3630  jrientjes@kirklandwa.gov 
James Tumelson Plans Examiner, On-Call 425-587-3617 jtumelson@kirklandwa.gov
Courtney Webster  Plans Examiner 425-587-3618 cwebster@kirklandwa.gov
       

Inspectors - Electrical and Building

Name  Title  Phone Number  Email Address 
John Hosea  Inspection Supervisor 425-587-3620 jhosea@kirklandwa.gov
Kevin Naslund   Lead Inspector   425-587-3608   knaslund@kirklandwa.gov 
Gary Bartelheimer Electrical/Building Inspector II 425-587-3674 gbartelheimer@kirklandwa.gov
Bill Bern   Electrical/Building Inspector 425-587-3635 bbern@kirklandwa.gov
Laszlo Farkas Building Inspector 425-587-3022 lfarkas@kirklandwa.gov
Jeri Hall  Electrical/Building Inspector   425-587-3615  jhall@kirklandwa.gov 
Justin Hawley Building Inspector 425-587-3673 jhawley@kirklandwa.gov
Anthony Jones Electrical/Building Inspector 425-587-3640 ajones@kirklandwa.gov
Mike McGivern  Electrical/Building Inspector II 425-587-3616 mmcgivern@kirklandwa.gov
Mel Orkney  Building Inspector  425-587-3609  morkney@kirklandwa.gov 
Brett Salvesen  Electrical/Building Inspector  425-587-3619  bsalvesen@kirklandwa.gov 
Randall Trivett Electrical Inspector 425-587-3613

 

rtrivett@kirklandwa.gov