Juanita Bay Park Tour

Next date: Sunday, March 03, 2024 | 01:00 PM to 02:00 PM

Bridge path through the trees at park

Juanita Bay Park offers many opportunities to view a variety of wildlife. The 110-acre park is home to songbirds, waterfowl, raptors, shorebirds, amphibians, turtles, beavers, and other small mammals.

Join Eastside Audubon Society's volunteer Park Rangers for their monthly Interpretive Tour of Juanita Bay Park. Tours start in the parking lot at 1 p.m. and occur rain or shine. Bring binoculars if you have them. Registration is not required. Children aged six and above, accompanied by an adult, are welcome.

If you prefer to do a self-guided tour, interpretive signs are located throughout the park for your convenience.

Your safety is of paramount importance to Eastside Audubon. The following COVID-19 safety protocols apply for this event:

  • This event is entirely outdoors but is restricted to fully vaccinated persons only, wearing of a mask is optional.

  • Participants are required to self-assess prior to the walk and must not attend if they have any COVID-19 symptoms (e.g. elevated temperature) or have been in contact with anyone diagnosed with COVID-19 in the past two weeks.

  • The walk leaders are fully vaccinated.

Before You Go

Use the following guides to help you learn more about Juanita Bay Park and aid you with animal and plant identification.

When

  • Sunday, January 01, 2023 | 01:00 PM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, February 05, 2023 | 01:00 PM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, March 05, 2023 | 01:00 PM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, April 02, 2023 | 01:00 PM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, May 07, 2023 | 01:00 PM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, June 04, 2023 | 01:00 PM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, July 02, 2023 | 01:00 PM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, August 06, 2023 | 01:00 PM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, September 03, 2023 | 01:00 PM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, October 01, 2023 | 01:00 PM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, November 05, 2023 | 01:00 PM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, December 03, 2023 | 01:00 PM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, January 07, 2024 | 01:00 PM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, February 04, 2024 | 01:00 PM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, March 03, 2024 | 01:00 PM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, April 07, 2024 | 01:00 PM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, May 05, 2024 | 01:00 PM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, June 02, 2024 | 01:00 PM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, July 07, 2024 | 01:00 PM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, August 04, 2024 | 01:00 PM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, September 01, 2024 | 01:00 PM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, October 06, 2024 | 01:00 PM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, November 03, 2024 | 01:00 PM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, December 01, 2024 | 01:00 PM - 02:00 PM

Location

Juanita Bay Park, 2201 Market St, Kirkland, 98033, View Map

Google Map

Add to Calendar

Fields marked as 'Required' must be completed

Email Address*(Required)

Enter your email address or your friend's email addresses all separated by commas.

Occurrence Pattern*(Required)

This event occurs on the First Sunday of every 1 month(s) for 10 times.


Tagged as: