KIRKLAND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

Minutes of SPECIAL (hybrid) Meeting June 21, 2023

1. CALL TO ORDER (0:00)

June 21, 2023, Transportation Commission Special meeting was called to order at 6:00 p.m. by Chair Faith DeBolt.

2. ROLL CALL

Members Present: Chair Faith DeBolt, Vice-Chair Brian Magee, AJ Antrim, Patrick Vu, Samuel Rapoport, Tracey Trexel

Members Absent: Rafael Fernandez, Shree Balamurugan

Staff Present: Julie Underwood, Victoria Kovacs

Consultant Present: Fred Young, Erin David, Parametrix

Recording Secretary: Franz Lumbad

3. TRANSPORTATION MASTER PLAN RETREAT

Fred Young and Erin David of Parametrix provided a presentation on the proposed goal revisions to the Transportation Master Plan (TMP). Goals and Guiding Principles were discussed by Commissioners and referred back to staff and the consultant team for further development prior to the next Transportation Commission meeting.

8. COMMENTS/UPDATES FROM COMMISSIONERS AND STAFF (2:45:00)

Staff and the Commission discussed the updates listed on the agenda.

Additional comments from Staff and Commissioners: Park Lane Virtual Town Hall July 10

9. ADJOURNMENT

Commissioner DeBolt adjourn the meeting at approximately 9:00 p.m.

Julie Underwood Public Works Director Faith DeBolt Chair Transportation Commission