KIRKLAND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

Minutes of Regular (virtual) Meeting December 15, 2021

1. CALL TO ORDER (0:00)

October 27, 2021, Transportation Commission Regular meeting was called to order at 6:09 p.m. by Chair Kurt Ahrensfeld.

2. ROLL CALL

Members Present: Chair Kurt Ahrensfeld, Vice-Chair Faith DeBolt, AJ Antrim, Rafael Fernandez, Hayden Goldberg, Brian Magee, Michelle Quinton.

Members Absent: Lisa McConnell

Staff Present: Julie Underwood, Joel Pfundt, Kimberly Scrivner, Victoria Kovacs, Sierra Ohlsen

Recording Secretary: Franz Lumbad

3. APPROVAL OF MINUTES (2:20)

Ms. DeBolt moved to approve the October 27, 2021 Meeting Notes. Motion seconded by Mr. Fernandez.

4. ITEMS FROM THE AUDIENCE (2:56)

None.

5. ACTIVE TRANSPORTATION PLAN UPDATE (3:17)

Kimberly Scrivner, Transportation Planner; Victoria Kovacs, Transportation Planner; and Sierra Ohlsen, Intern, provided a presentation on the Active Transportation Plan Update. Ms. Scrivner and Staff gathered comments and answered questions from the Commission, which will be used to further develop the update to the Active Transportation Plan.

6. COMMENTS/UPDATES FROM COMMISSIONERS AND STAFF (2:09:31)

Staff and the Commission discussed the updates listed on the agenda.

Additional comments from Staff and Commissioners: NE 116th St and 118th Ave NE signal bike lane modifications.

7. ADJOURNMENT (2:23:06)

Mr. Ahrensfeld adjourn the meeting at approximately 8:30 p.m.

Julie Underwood Public Works Director Kurt Ahrensfeld Chair Transportation Commission