KIRKLAND TRANSPORTATION COMMISSION

Minutes of Regular (virtual) Meeting February 24, 2021

1. CALL TO ORDER

February 24, 2021, Transportation Commission Regular meeting was called to order at 6:00 p.m. by Chair Kurt Ahrensfeld.

ROLL CALL

Members Present: Chair Kurt Ahrensfeld, Vice-Chair Faith DeBolt, Brad Haverstein, Brian Magee, Terry Marpert, Doug Jacobson, Hayden Goldberg.

Members Absent: Lisa McConnell (arrived late)

Staff Present: Julie Underwood, Joel Pfundt, Kim Scrivner, Phil Goguen, Chris Hendrickson, Iris Cabrera

Recording Secretary: Rosalie Wessels

3. APPROVAL OF MINUTES

Mr. Jacobson moved to approve the January 27, 2021 Meeting Notes. Motion seconded by Mr. Marpert.

4. ITEMS FROM THE AUDIENCE

No Comments

5. VISION ZERO WORKSHOP

Kim Scrivner, City of Kirkland Transportation Planner, Phil Goguen, City of Kirkland Police Lieutenant, Chris Hendrickson, Web and Multimedia Content Specialist, and Iris Cabrera, Transportation Engineer provided a presentation on the City's Vision Zero efforts. Ms. Scrivner and Staff answered questions from the Commission.

6. COMMENTS/UPDATES FROM COMMISSIONERS AND STAFF

Staff and the Commission discussed the updates listed on the agenda.

Comments from Commissioners: I-405/NE 85th St Interchange and In-line Station, support for workshop format used for Vision Zero and snow removal on sidewalks.

ADJOURNMENT

Mr. Ahrensfeld adjourn the meeting at 8:30 p.m.

ulie Underwood	Kurt Ahrensfeld
Public Works Director	Chair Transportation Commission