Skip to main content
Twitter YouTube Print E-mail a friend this page Share this page

Planning Staff Directory

Planning and Building Department - Planning Staff Directory

View the department's organizational chart (last updated 7/1/2019 - PDF 99.5 KB)

Our department phone number is 425.587.3600.  The fax number is 425.587.3232.  General questions can be . be submitted through the Our Kirkland service request portal.  Our office hours are Monday through Friday from 8:00 AM until 5:00 PM.  Wednesday mornings the front counter is closed until 10:30 AM while staff attends staff meetings.

Planning Staff

Administrative  425.587.3600

Adam Weinstein, AICP
Planning & Building Director
425-587-3224
aweinstein@kirklandwa.gov

Prins Cowin, CAP-OM
Administrative Supervisor
425-587-3231
pcowin@kirklandwa.gov

Justine Mason
Administrative Assistant
425-587-3234
jmason@kirklandwa.gov

Karin Bayes
Office Specialist
425-587-3236
kbayes@kirklandwa.gov
Shaylyn Johanson
Office Specialist
425-587-3291
sjohanson@kirklandwa.gov

Shailene Dahl
Office Specialist, temporary
425-587-3238
sdahl@kirklandwa.gov

Yang Guo
Records Management Specialist
425-587-3672
yguo@kirklandwa.gov   
Jim Marti
Receptionist/Administrative Clerk
425-587-3626
jmarti@kirklandwa.gov 

Delia Schumacher
On-call Records Management Specialist
425-587-3209
dschumacher@kirklandwa.gov

 



Policy & Planning

- Long Range Planning
Jeremy McMahan
Deputy Planning Director
425-587-3229
jmcmahan@kirklandwa.gov
 
Dorian Collins, AICP
Senior Planner
425-587-3249
dcollins@kirklandwa.gov
David Barnes, CSBA, LEED AP BD+C
Senior Planner
425-587-3250
dbarnes@kirklandwa.gov
Joan Lieberman-Brill, AICP
Senior Planner
425-587-3254
jbrill@kirklandwa.gov
Janice Coogan
Senior Planner
425-587-3257
jcoogan@kirklandwa.gov



Land Use Management

- Development Services
Dawn Nelson
Development Services - Planning Manager            
425-587-3230
dnelson@kirklandwa.gov

Jon Regala
Planning Supervisor
425-587-3255
jregala@kirklandwa.gov
Christian Geitz
Planning Supervisor
425-587-3246
cgeitz@kirklandwa.gov
Jen Anderer
Planner
425-587-3239
janderer@kirklandwa.gov
Nick Cilluffo
Planner
425-587-3263
ncilluffo@kirklandwa.gov
Aoife Blake
Planner
425-587-3262
ablake@kirklandwa.gov
Scott Guter, CSBA, LEED AP BD+C
Associate Planner
425-587-3247
sguter@kirklandwa.gov
Kaylie Duffy
Assistant Planner
425-587-3228
kduffy@kirklandwa.gov
Susan Lauinger
Associate Planner
425-587-3252
slauinger@kirklandwa.gov
Brian Eckert
Assistant Planner
425-587-3258
beckert@kirklandwa.gov
Tony Leavitt
Senior Planner
425-587-3253
tleavitt@kirklandwa.gov
Desiree Goble, AICP
Planner
425-587-3251
dgoble@kirklandwa.gov
Thomas Hoque
Assistant Planner
425-587-32
thoque@kirklandwa.gov
Sean LeRoy
Planner
425-587-3260
sleroy@kirklandwa.gov
Allison Zike
Planner
425-587-3259
azike@kirklandwa.gov
   

Code Enforcement


Cindy Keirsey
Code Enforcement Officer
425-587-3289
ckeirsey@kirklandwa.gov
Shannon Sedlacek
Code Enforcement Officer
425-587-3290
ssedlacek@kirklandwa.gov 

Urban Forestry

 
Deb Powers
Urban Forester
425-587-3261
dpowers@kirklandwa.gov
Kelly Wilkinson
Development Review Arborist
425-587-3264
kwilkinson@kirklandwa.gov 

Planning & Building Department
123 5th Avenue, Kirkland WA 98033

General Inquiries:
Contact us via the: 
Our Kirkland Customer Service Portal
T. 425.587.3600 | F. 425.587.3232