Skip to main content
Twitter YouTube Print E-mail a friend this page Share this page

Planning Staff Directory

Planning and Building Department - Planning Staff Directory

View the department's organizational chart (last updated 10/4/2019 - PDF 100.14 KB)

Our department phone number is 425.587.3600.  The fax number is 425.587.3232.  General questions can be submitted through the Our Kirkland service request portal.  Our office hours are Monday through Friday from 8:00 AM until 5:00 PM.  Wednesday mornings the front counter is closed until 10:30 AM while staff attends staff meetings.

Planning Staff

Administrative  425.587.3600

Adam Weinstein, AICP
Planning & Building Director
425-587-3224
aweinstein@kirklandwa.gov
Prins Cowin, CAP-OM
Administrative Supervisor
425-587-3231
pcowin@kirklandwa.gov

Justine Mason
Administrative Assistant
425-587-3234
jmason@kirklandwa.gov

Karin Bayes
Office Specialist
425-587-3236
kbayes@kirklandwa.gov
Shaylyn Johanson
Office Specialist
425-587-3291
sjohanson@kirklandwa.gov

Shailene Dahl
Office Specialist, temporary
425-587-3238
sdahl@kirklandwa.gov

Yang Guo
Records Management Specialist
425-587-3672
yguo@kirklandwa.gov   
Jim Marti
Receptionist/Administrative Clerk
425-587-3626
jmarti@kirklandwa.gov 

Delia Schumacher
Records Management Specialist, On-call
425-587-3209
dschumacher@kirklandwa.gov

 

Policy & Planning

- Long Range Planning
Jeremy McMahan
Deputy Planning Director
425-587-3229
jmcmahan@kirklandwa.gov
 

David Barnes, CSBA, LEED AP BD+C
Senior Planner
425-587-3250
dbarnes@kirklandwa.gov

Scott Guter, CSBA, LEED AP BD+C
Senior Planner
425-587-3247
sguter@kirklandwa.gov

Dorian Collins, AICP
Senior Planner
425-587-3249
dcollins@kirklandwa.gov

Allison Zike, AICP
Senior Planner
425-587-3259
azike@kirklandwa.gov

Janice Coogan
Senior Planner
425-587-3257
jcoogan@kirklandwa.gov


Land Use Management

- Development Services
Dawn Nelson
Development Services - Planning Manager            
425-587-3230
dnelson@kirklandwa.gov
Desiree Goble, AICP
Planner
425-587-3251
dgoble@kirklandwa.gov
Kaylie Duffy
Planner
425-587-3228
kduffy@kirklandwa.gov
Jen Anderer
Planner
425-587-3239
janderer@kirklandwa.gov
Jon Regala
Planning Supervisor
425-587-3255
jregala@kirklandwa.gov
Christian Geitz
Planning Supervisor
425-587-3246
cgeitz@kirklandwa.gov
Tony Leavitt
Senior Planner
425-587-3253
tleavitt@kirklandwa.gov
Susan Lauinger
Associate Planner
425-587-3252
slauinger@kirklandwa.gov
Aoife Blake
Associate Planner
425-587-3262
ablake@kirklandwa.gov

Nick Cilluffo
Planner
425-587-3263
ncilluffo@kirklandwa.gov

Sean LeRoy
Planner
425-587-3260
sleroy@kirklandwa.gov

Peter Milliken
Assistant Planner
425-587-3237
pmilliken@kirklandwa.gov

David Aldridge III
Planner
425-587-3256
daldridge@kirklandwa.gov

Martha Rubardt
Assistant Planner
425-587-3226
mrubardt@kirklandwa.gov

Kyle Cotchett
Planner
425-587-3254
kcotchett@kirklandwa.gov 

Brian Eckert
Assistant Planner
425-587-3258
beckert@kirklandwa.gov

Thomas Hoque
Assistant Planner
425-587-3036
thoque@kirklandwa.gov

Code Enforcement

Cindy Keirsey
Code Enforcement Officer
425-587-3289
ckeirsey@kirklandwa.gov
Shannon Sedlacek
Code Enforcement Officer
425-587-3290
ssedlacek@kirklandwa.gov 

Urban Forestry

 
Deb Powers
Urban Forester
425-587-3261
dpowers@kirklandwa.gov
Kelly Wilkinson
Development Review Arborist
425-587-3264
kwilkinson@kirklandwa.gov 

Planning & Building Department
123 5th Avenue, Kirkland WA 98033

General Inquiries:
Contact us via the: 
Our Kirkland Customer Service Portal
T. 425.587.3600 | F. 425.587.3232