Skip to main content
Mobile Navigation Icon
Twitter YouTube Print E-mail a friend this page Share this page

Staff Contact Information

Parks & Community Services
123 5th Ave - City Hall Lower Level

Main Line: 425.587.3300
Building Hours:
M - F, 8am to 5pm
After Hours Parks Maintenance Needs: 425.864.3431

Administration

Lynn Zwaagstra
Director
425.587.3300 lzwaagstra@kirklandwa.gov
John Lloyd
Deputy Director
425.587.3309 jlloyd@kirklandwa.gov
Mary Gardocki
Park Planning & Development Manager
425.587.3311 mgardocki@kirklandwa.gov
Heather Lantz-Brazil
Administrative Assistant
425.587.3302 hlantz-brazil@kirklandwa.gov
 

Special Event Services

Sudie Elkayssi
Special Projects Coordinator
425.587.3347 selkayssi@kirklandwa.gov
Tina Lathia
On-Call Program Assistant
425.587.3385  tlathia@kirklandwa.gov 


Human Services

Leslie Miller
Human Services Supervisor
425.587.3322 lmiller@kirklandwa.gov
Regi Schubiger
Program Coordinator
425.587.3323 rschubiger@kirklandwa.gov 
Melissa Bartoletti
Sr. Office Specialist

425.587.3307

mbartoletti@kirklandwa.gov 

 

Recreation Services

Linda Murphy 
Recreation Manager
425.587.3351 lmurphy@kirklandwa.gov
Jairid Hoehn
Customer Service Supervisor
425.587.3386 jhoehn@kirklandwa.gov
Nicci Osborn
Program Coordinator 
425.587.3342 nosborn@kirklandwa.gov
Lourdes Mansanarez
Program Assistant 
425.587.3332 lmansanarez@kirklandwa.gov


North Kirkland Community Center
Sean Conway
Recreation Supervisor 
425.587.3331 sconway@kirklandwa.gov
Tracy Harrison 
Program Coordinator
425.587.3352 tharrison@kirklandwa.gov
Tami Cobb
Program Assistant
425.587.3353 tcobb@kirklandwa.gov
Jessi VanDiver
Program Assistant
425.587.3355 jvandiver@kirklandwa.gov

Peter Kirk Community Center
Max Prophet 
Recreation Supervisor
 425.587.3334  mprophet@kirklandwa.gov
Betsy Maxwell
Program Coordinator
425.587.3362 bmaxwell@kirklandwa.gov
Julianne Diddle
Program Coordinator 
 425.587.3368 jdiddle@kirklandwa.gov
Loni Rotter
Program Assistant
425.587.3333 lrotter@kirklandwa.gov


Parks Maintenance & Operations

Jason Filan
Parks Operations Manager
425.587.3341 jfilan@kirklandwa.gov
Jeff Rotter
Parks Maintenance Supervisor
425.587.3343 jrotter@kirklandwa.gov
Ryan Fowler
Parks Maintenance Supervisor     
425.587.3399 rfowler@kirklandwa.gov 
​Kevin Ball
Program Coordinator
425.587.3398 kball@kirklandwa.gov
Sara Shellenbarger
Accounts Associate
 425.587.3349 sshellenbarger@kirklandwa.gov


Green Kirkland Partnership   

Jodie Galvan
Green Kirkland Supervisor
425.587.3305  jgalvan@kirklandwa.gov
Jeremy Jones
Program Coordinator
425.587.3306 jjones@kirklandwa.gov
Ina Penberthy
Environmental Education & Outreach Specialist
425.587.3320 ipenberthy@kirklandwa.gov
Collins Klemm
Sr. Groundsperson

cklemm@kirklandwa.gov 
Jacob Gunden
Program Assistant
425.587.3313 jgunden@kirklandwa.gov

Other Useful Information

Peter Kirk Pool (Seasonal Hotline) 425.587.3335 340 Kirkland Ave (PDF)
Ball Field Rainout Hotline 425.587.3345
Kirkland Teen Union Building (KTUB) 425.822.3088 348 Kirkland Ave (PDF)
Recreation Class Registration (9am-4pm) 425.587.3336  
Registration FAX 425.587.3303  
Online Registration    kirklandparks.net
 
North Kirkland Community Center 

12421 103rd Ave NE - Map (PDF)
Main Line: 425.587.3350
Building Hours:
 M - F, 8am to 5pm

Peter Kirk Community Center 

352 Kirkland Avenue - Map (PDF)
Main Line: 425.587.3360
Building Hours: M - F, 8am to 5pm

Parks Maintenance Center
1129 8th St - 
Map
Main Line: 425.587.3340
Building Hours: M - F,  6:30am to 3:30pm

 

Parks Department Hours:
8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday - Friday
123 5th Ave  Kirkland, WA 98033

General Inquiries
T. 425.587.3300 | F. 425.587.3303
Report an Issue
After Hours Parks Maintenance Needs
T. 425.864.3431