CancelledJuanita Bay Park Tour

Based on the most recent guidelines and the recent uptick in positive Covid-19 cases in our community, Eastside Audubon has decided to cancel all in-person activities and events until further notice.

Bridge path through the trees at park

Juanita Bay Park offers many opportunities to view a variety of wildlife. The 110-acre park is home to songbirds, waterfowl, raptors, shorebirds, amphibians, turtles, beavers, and other small mammals.

Join Eastside Audubon Society's volunteer Park Rangers for their monthly Interpretive Tour of Juanita Bay Park. Tours start in the parking lot at 1 p.m. and occur rain or shine. Bring binoculars if you have them. Registration is not required. Children aged six and above, accompanied by an adult, are welcome.

If you prefer to do a self-guided tour, interpretive signs are located throughout the park for your convenience.

Before You Go

Use the following guides to help you learn more about the park and aid you with animal and plant identification.

 

When (All dates canceled)

  • Sunday, September 06, 2020 | 01:00 PM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, October 04, 2020 | 01:00 PM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, November 01, 2020 | 01:00 PM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, December 06, 2020 | 01:00 PM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, January 03, 2021 | 01:00 PM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, February 07, 2021 | 01:00 PM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, March 07, 2021 | 01:00 PM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, April 04, 2021 | 01:00 PM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, May 02, 2021 | 01:00 PM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, June 06, 2021 | 01:00 PM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, July 04, 2021 | 01:00 PM - 02:00 PM
  • Sunday, August 01, 2021 | 01:00 PM - 02:00 PM

Location

Juanita Bay park, 2201 Market St, Kirkland 98033  View Map

Google Map
Tagged as: