Skip to main content
Twitter YouTube Print E-mail a friend this page Share this page

Salary Commission

The Salary Commission is holding a meeting on Monday, Sept. 21, 2020, 5:00 p.m. to receive public input and discuss possible adjustments to the salaries of the Mayor and Council Members. The meeting will be conducted via Zoom. Members of the public can also call in Toll Free at 1-888-475-4499

Meeting ID: 955 4747 3461

Passcode: 357600


Public comment may be given at the meeting or may be submitted in writing to: Salary Commission c/o City Attorney’s Office at 123 Fifth Avenue, Kirkland, WA 98033 or email prior to 5:00 p.m. on Sept. 21, 2020.

As authorized by RCW 35.21.015, in 2005 the City of Kirkland established a Salary Commission to set the salaries of the Mayor and City Council Members. The Salary Commission is made up of three citizens who are appointed for staggered terms by the Mayor with the approval of the City Council

Current Members:
Peter Merz - Term ends 3/31/2023
David Edwards - Term ends 3/31/2021
Sara Oppler - Term ends 3/31/2022

The Salary Commission meets not less than one time per year, during the months of August or September. 

Salary Resolutions

Resolution No. 19-001 (PDF)
Resolution No. 18-001 (PDF)
Resolution No. 17-002 (PDF)
Resolution No. 17-001 (PDF)
Resolution No. 16-001 (PDF)
Resolution No. 15-001(PDF)
Resolution No. 14-001 (PDF)
Resolution No. 13-001 (PDF)
Resolution No. 12-001 (PDF)
Resolution No. 09-001 (PDF)
Resolution No. 07-001 (PDF)
Resolution No. 06-001 (PDF)

Michael Olson, Director of Finance and Administration
Kevin Raymond, City Attorney 
Chris Thomas. Human Resources Director