Skip to main content
Twitter YouTube Print E-mail a friend this page> Share this page

Staff Directory

Planning and Building Department Staff Directory

View the department's organizational chart (last updated 6/8/2017 - PDF 138 KB)

Our department phone number is 425.587.3600.  The fax number is 425.587.3232.  Our office hours are Monday through Friday from 8:00 AM until 5:00 PM.  Wednesday mornings the front counter is closed until 10:30 AM while staff attends staff meetings.

Planning Staff

Administrative  425.587.3600

Eric R. Shields, AICP
Planning & Building Director
425-587-3226
eshields@kirklandwa.gov

Prins Cowin, CAP-OM
Administrative Supervisor
425-587-3231
pcowin@kirklandwa.gov
Angela Martin
Senior Office Specialist
425-587-3237
aamartin@kirklandwa.gov
Andrea Boury
Office Specialist
425-587-3626
aboury@kirklandwa.gov
Ken Graham
Office Specialist
425-587-3234
kgraham@kirklandwa.gov
Justine Lybeck
Office Specialist
425-587-3238
jlybeck@kirklandwa.gov
Lainey Piland
Office Specialist
425-587-3235
lpiland@kirklandwa.gov
 Karin Bayes
Office Specialist
425-587-3236
kbayes@kirklandwa.gov
 



Policy & Planning

- Long Range Planning
David Barnes, CSBA, LEED AP BD+C
Associate Planner
425-587-3250
dbarnes@kirklandwa.gov
Dorian Collins, AICP
Senior Planner
425-587-3249
dcollins@kirklandwa.gov
Janice Coogan
Senior Planner
425-587-3257
jcoogan@kirklandwa.gov
Joan Lieberman-Brill, AICP
Senior Planner
425-587-3254
jbrill@kirklandwa.gov
Angela Ruggeri, AICP
Senior Planner
425-587-3256
aruggeri@kirklandwa.gov


Land Use Management

- Development Services
Jeremy McMahan
Development Services - Planning Manager
425-587-3229
jmcmahan@kirklandwa.gov

Dawn Nelson
Planning Supervisor
425-587-3230
dnelson@kirklandwa.gov
Jon Regala
Planning Supervisor
425-587-3255
jregala@kirklandwa.gov
Brian Eckert
Assistant Planner
425-587-3258
beckert@kirklandwa.gov
Aoife Blake
Planner
425-587-3262
ablake@kirklandwa.gov
Desiree Goble, AICP
Planner
425-587-3251
dgoble@kirklandwa.gov
Nick Cilluffo
Planner, Temporary
425-587-3263
ncilluffo@kirklandwa.gov
Scott Guter, CSBA, LEED AP BD+C
Associate Planner
425-587-3247
sguter@kirklandwa.gov
Christian Geitz
Planner
425-587-3246
cgeitz@kirklandwa.gov
Susan Lauinger
Associate Planner
425-587-3252
slauinger@kirklandwa.gov
Tony Leavitt
Senior Planner
425-587-3253
tleavitt@kirklandwa.gov
Sean LeRoy
Planner
425-587-3260
sleroy@kirklandwa.gov
Kaelene Nobis
Assistant Planner
425-587-3228
knobis@kirklandwa.gov
Allison Zike
Planner
425-587-3259
azike@kirklandwa.gov
 
 

Code Enforcement


Cindy Keirsey
Code Enforcement Officer
425-587-3289
ckeirsey@kirklandwa.gov
Penny Skovold
Code Enforcement Officer
425-587-3290
pskovold@kirklandwa.gov

Urban Forestry

 Arborist
Deb Powers
Urban Forester
425-587-3261
dpowers@kirklandwa.gov
Ashley Adams
Development Review Arborist
425-587-3264
aadams@kirklandwa.gov

Planning & Building Department
123 5th Avenue, Kirkland WA 98033

General Inquiries:
Building Questions
Building_Services@kirklandwa.gov
Planning Questions
PlanningInfo@kirklandwa.gov
T. 425.587.3600 | F. 425.587.3232