Skip to main content
Mobile Navigation Icon
Twitter YouTube Print E-mail a friend this page> Share this page

Parks Contacts

Parks & Community Services Administration Office
123 5th Ave - City Hall Lower Level

Main Line: 425.587.3300
Building Hours: M - F, 8am to 5pm

Administration

Lynn Zwaagstra
Director
425.587.3300 lzwaagstra@kirklandwa.gov
Michael Cogle
Deputy Director
425.587.3310 mcogle@kirklandwa.gov
John Lloyd
Deputy Director
425.587.3309 jlloyd@kirklandwa.gov
Caryn Saban
Administrative Assistant
425.587.3302 csaban@kirklandwa.gov
Cheryl Harmon
Office Specialist Sr. 
 425.587.3307 charmon@kirklandwa.gov
Tami Cobb
On-Call Office Specialist
 425.587.3315 tcobb@kirklandwa.gov
 

Human and Community Services

Leslie Miller
Human Services Coordinator
425.587.3322 lmiller@kirklandwa.gov
Sudie Elkayssi
Special Projects Coordinator
 425.587.3347 selkayssi@kirklandwa.gov
 

Recreation Services

Linda Murphy 
Recreation Manager
425.587.3351 lmurphy@kirklandwa.gov
Jairid Hoehn
Customer Service Supervisor
425.587.3386 jhoehn@kirklandwa.gov
Nicci Osborn
Program Coordinator 
425.587.3342 nosborn@kirklandwa.gov
Lourdes Mansanarez
Program Assistant 
425.587.3332 lmansanarez@kirklandwa.gov

North Kirkland Community Center
Sarah Sandquist
Recreation Supervisor 
 425.587.3331 ssandquist@kirklandwa.gov
Tracy Harrison 
Program Coordinator
425.587.3352 tharrison@kirklandwa.gov
Michelle Smith
Program Assistant
425.587.3353 msmith@kirklandwa.gov
Jessi VanDiver
Program Assistant
425.587.3355 jvandiver@kirklandwa.gov

Peter Kirk Community Center
Kelsey Hayes
Recreation Supervisor
 425.587.3334 khayes@kirklandwa.gov
Betsy Maxwell
Program Coordinator
425.587.3362 bmaxwell@kirklandwa.gov
Regi Schubiger
Program Coordinator
425.587.3323 rschubiger@kirklandwa.gov
Loni Rotter
Program Assistant
425.587.3333 lrotter@kirklandwa.gov
Van Driver 425.587.3363

Parks Maintenance & Operations

Jason Filan
Parks Maintenance Manager
425.587.3341 jfilan@kirklandwa.gov
Jeff Rotter
Maintenance Supervisor
425.587.3343 jrotter@kirklandwa.gov
Tim Werner
Maintenance Supervisor     
425.587.3399 twerner@kirklandwa.gov 
​Kevin Ball
Accounts Associate
425.587.3398 kball@kirklandwa.gov

Green Kirkland Partnership       
Sharon Rodman
Green Kirkland Supervisor
 425.587.3305   srodman@kirklandwa.gov
Jeremy Jones
Program Coordinator
 425.587.3306  jjones@kirklandwa.gov
Ina Penberthy
Environmental Outreach Specialist
 425.587.3320  ipenberthy@kirklandwa.gov

Other Useful Information

Peter Kirk Pool (Seasonal Hotline) 425.587.3335 340 Kirkland Ave (PDF)
Ball Field Rainout Hotline 425.587.3345
Kirkland Teen Union Building (KTUB) 425.822.3088 348 Kirkland Ave (PDF)
Recreation Class Registration (9am-4pm)  425.587.3336  
Registration FAX  425.587.3303  
Online Registration    kirklandparks.net
 
North Kirkland Community Center 

12421 103rd Ave NE - Map (PDF)
Main Line: 425.587.3350
Building Hours:
 M - F, 8am to 5pm

Peter Kirk Community Center 

352 Kirkland Avenue - Map (PDF)
Main Line: 425.587.3360
Building Hours: M - F, 8am to 5pm

Parks Maintenance Center
1129 8th St - Map
Main Line: 425.587.3340
Building Hours: M-F,  6:30am -3:30pm

 

Parks Department Hours:
8 a.m. to 5 p.m. Monday - Friday
123 5th Ave  Kirkland, WA 98033

General Inquiries
T. 425.587.3300 | F. 425.587.3303