Skip to main content
Twitter YouTube Print E-mail a friend this page> Share this page

Council Committees

2017 Council Committees

Upcoming agenda topics are included in each Committee’s meeting minutes

Committee/Topic Areas Staff Current Council Membership
Finance and Administration
  • Finance and Budget
  • Utility Rates
  • Human Resources and Performance Management
  • Technology
  • Public Records
  • Council Policies and Procedures
Director of Finance and Administration
Councilmember Doreen Marchione, Chair
Mayor Amy Walen
Deputy Mayor Jay Arnold
Public Safety
  • Police
  • Fire and Emergency Medical Services
  • Municipal Court
  • Emergency Management
  • Code Enforcement
Deputy City Manager
Councilmember Penny Sweet, Chair
Councilmember Dave Asher
Councilmember Toby Nixon
Planning and Economic Development
  • Business Retention and Recruitment
  • Business Roundtable
  • Tourism
  • Events
  • Development Services (permitting)
  • Long Range Planning
  • Housing
Planning and Community Development Director and Economic Development Manager
Deputy Mayor Jay Arnold
Councilmember Penny Sweet
Councilmember Doreen Marchione
Public Works, Parks and Human Services
  • Public Works Operations and CIP
  • Parks Operations and CIP
  • Parks planning
  • Environment
  • Utilities
  • Facilities and Fleet
  • Human Services
Public Works Director and Parks and Community Services Director
Councilmember Jon Pascal, Chair
Councilmember Dave Asher
Councilmember Toby Nixon

City Council
123 5th Avenue, Kirkland WA 98033

General Inquiries
T. 425.587.3001 | F. 425.587.3019